Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


KayxinatorKayxinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

i really love your drawingstyle!



All4OneAndOne4NoneAll4OneAndOne4None

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

man....how much talent do you got?what i really love with trully gifted people is that they are really low profile persons and almost never cocky at all!from that you you can tell the true artistic soul!well done man....smooth animation,amazing voice actings"thumbs up to Rikachu",and a very nice (but unfortunately short,(i needed more) story).....loved it at the most!


People find this review helpful!

5Nexos55Nexos5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

This is a truly amazing animation, with an amazing, but deceiving story in such a way that it brought a tear to my eye. The way it starts makes you think that the boy just has a lot of imagination, but then the ending breaks that illusion and reveals the truth behind the boy yelling about time travel.

A truly amazing work, and I can hardly wait for more from you.



EmoFox1992EmoFox1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

It was really great. But really sad at the end. :'(



Stealth-McCLoudStealth-McCLoud

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

This deserves the front page, just beyond excellent in animation, voice, and story. The animation almost made it feel like I was watching a professionally done anime, and to see something like this on here, I commend your work and I would love to see more.