Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


kickbuhookikickbuhooki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

This was amazing, the things you noticing it after rewatching were the things that made the story like the tears left on his moms shirt showing he had his memories from his life after that (including his moms death) and was reliving that day


People find this review helpful!

killll11111killll11111

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

im pretty sure that the old man is the present adn the kid is the past, thus time travel for him cause hes reliving his past while hes on his death bed



CreepyHowardCreepyHoward

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

A flash that actually has a deeper meening, and is not just for fun. That's pretty rare on here.
Awesome.


People find this review helpful!

HJKnHJKn

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 8, 2013

First thing that bothered me was shadows. Just something small.

Overall, I loved it. The story, the animation, the style of everything.

By the way, I think he really did time travel. It was like a joke at first to everyone he met. But then the main character reveals something that he shouldn't have known at the time. Then he leaves off with the quote "I'm glad I could see everyone again".

It is possible to time travel...in your memories :c



cannon666cannon666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Holy shart. It's crazy, hart felt and everything all in one. Maybe this Author is on to something, I like this writing and it is outside of the box to me at least. It's sad, but also uplifting because he's reliving his childhood through memories. A work of art to say the least.