Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


ThewickedtruthThewickedtruth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

</3 ;_; This was so sad...



shadowspark2shadowspark2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

This is a fantastic animation in every aspect. Amazing animation, story, audio. This is the best thing I've seen since Lucky Day Forever. You know an animation is good when afterward you have goosebumps all over you



PsyhPsyh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

I... I...
I did NOT see the ending coming.
I thought it was a tad boring in the beginning but had beautiful graphics so I continued. Then I saw the end and... it all made sense. ;'(
10/10, 5 star rating, and it has been a LONG time since I last put 5 stars to anything.


People find this review helpful!

icyaaron72588icyaaron72588

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

This is beautiful. Plain and simple. The art, the voicework, and especially the way the ending works with the entire movie. I love movies that make me go back and watch it a 2nd time, from a new perspective.

I thought the small details were really cool... especially when the main character throws his arm around his friend and says "That's why I considered you the best friend I ever had..."

Why would he say "had" if they're still friends?? Because he's f*@!ng time traveling! MINDF*!&.

Incredible job. I'm not into animating but this is something animators should strive for... beautiful animation and a beautiful story.


People find this review helpful!

kickbuhookikickbuhooki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

This was amazing, the things you noticing it after rewatching were the things that made the story like the tears left on his moms shirt showing he had his memories from his life after that (including his moms death) and was reliving that day


People find this review helpful!