Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


ROYalPlaya100ROYalPlaya100

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

i shared a single man tear... this video is just spectacular... i saw it a little while ago and the ending hit beautifully, but now that id already seen the ending, the mom part was a straight shot to the heart... its been a while since the last time i saw something that heart felt



cagrncagrn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

That was amazing.



razdesrazdes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

A beautiful and moving animation. Such high quality is almost unseen on newgrounds. Amazing job on this, seriously incredible. I've shown this to quite a few people, at least half of which cried over it. Quite an impressive feat actually, keep up the good work!



mushonastickmushonastick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

Blimey, only just found this via the 'Best of January', and by gum did I miss out. No idea how this passed me by - lavish visuals, a stellar voice cast and of course, a knock-out twist. Stunning.



armyguy1216armyguy1216

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2013

all i saw was _____blank____blank____blank___ tell me who says this eat this sucker ! ......