Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


Gabriel1YatesGabriel1Yates

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

this little toon was awesome and loved the colors and hope to see more of them.



w7y7a7t7tw7y7a7t7t

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

I really don't write many reviews but this was simply amazing, It's both high quality and has a great story. I mean, you almost never see this great of qaulity on newgrounds, cudos man.


People find this review helpful!

HappyhappyHappyhappy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

what's the song at 03:05? i really like the music and the animation


People find this review helpful!
CatFat responds:

It's called "At rest" by Kevin MacLeod.
Thanks!


PreciousPretendingPreciousPretending

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

There are so many things about this I love I don't know where to start with compliments.I guess I should start with the beautiful animation which catches your eye from start to finish.Next is the sheer emotion invoked in the viewer once the story ends,although my heart actually broke when the boy hugged his mother.Really makes me wish I had a relationship like that with mine.Finally,the concept of the piece which makes you wonder:"Will I look back on my life like that when my time comes?"To everyone who worked on this,please keep doing what you're doing.Not only did you all show a wonderful example of inspiration from anime,but you gave it such an innocent spirit that could only be ignored by the truly dark-hearted.I look forward to whatever else your brilliant minds concoct in the future.


People find this review helpful!

ROYalPlaya100ROYalPlaya100

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

i shared a single man tear... this video is just spectacular... i saw it a little while ago and the ending hit beautifully, but now that id already seen the ending, the mom part was a straight shot to the heart... its been a while since the last time i saw something that heart felt