Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


razdesrazdes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

Stunning animation, such an impressive work. You did a really good job with the storytelling and mood. It conveyed a daunting sense of sadness and desperation throughout, very good work.


People find this review helpful!

FjonkiFjonki

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

Who would have thought that a 5 minute story aout a paper doll and her struggle to get back to her paper doll big sister could be so dramatic and tearjerking. And not a single word of dialouge, very impressive.


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Thank you! :D


DaniandshaliDaniandshali

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

This shows the true love sisters can have for each other.


People find this review helpful!

ExedorExedor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Yay! That was awesome! :D


People find this review helpful!

WildMonkeyBoyWildMonkeyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Director's -Cut-? Get it? Ha ha!


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

You got it. XD