Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


TinnGroundsTinnGrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

Beautiful animation, I like it so much, the Music is perfect for the story and the way you drawn the animation is amazing, thanks for your art :)


AtroxChobatsu responds:

And thanks for your kind words, sir! :D


OvenGlovesOvenGloves

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

I predict yet another front page for you.



WaveInvokerWaveInvoker

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

The animation is great, the musics adapts to every situation in the picture, the situation is very deep , but the moral and message is what I like the most.

I have to congratulate you for this work is very good; Personally I felt like was real life based or something like that, u know!!!

That's why I voted 5


People find this review helpful!

09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

This was truly an amazing entry to TOFA this year.
Keep up the great work Atrox!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



ToxikTerr0rToxikTerr0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

Damn...
Good storyline! It almost made me cry lol :3