Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

If only life could be mended with tape.


AtroxChobatsu responds:

Sometimes, a little compassion can go a long way.


GaronielGaroniel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

i can see love in every frame of this animation thanks


People find this review helpful!

KjuskeKjuske

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2014

way to make me feel shitty about all the sketches I've scrapped, friend


People find this review helpful!

All4OneAndOne4NoneAll4OneAndOne4None

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

ok,almost everything was amazing,but the one thing that got my eye the most was the directoring of each scene!i loved that man!it had a strong artistic touch to it!!the scene that she jumps out the trashcan was one of these scenes!she could just fall,but no,she falls slowly as any piece of paper would and she lands on her (paper;P) knees for a more dramatic touch....very nice....many thanx for something so beautiful.



edarddragonedarddragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

cool animation man it was beautiful the dont give up felling the mosuic was good very calming and smooth 5 stars for you mister keep it going


People find this review helpful!