Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


TmathTmath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

good



dark-side13dark-side13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

verry good i hope other's apreciate it as much as i did. great work.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

I was quite impressed at how beautiful this was. It's so great that you won an award, not just on this website, but on another. Speaking of second places, this is currently the second highest ranked submission of all time! I was a bit confused by it. I thought it was going to be more of a Valentine's Day flash. It looked like the first person was a boy at first.

That's what confused me, I thought it was going to be a romantic story. I know it wasn't intended to be about lesbians or anything, it just came like that to me. This was still a wonderfully powerful story. I think my favorite part would be when her foot gets cut off. It's just so unexpected.



Hasumk12Hasumk12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

I couldn't remain focused on the story due to the fact that one of the girls had a penis head.



LouderThanForteLouderThanForte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Very "Steadfast Tin Soldier". Well done, sir. The only thing that felt a little off was - why did the girl wait until after the paper doll had crawled back to tape up her leg. Couldn't she just have done that to begin with?


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Thank you! :D

It was actually supposed to be the mother that finds them. If you look at the hallway shadow, it has her hairstyle (the girl has a ponytail).