Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


DarqueBasyliskDarqueBasylisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Beautiful, emotional, sweet - all in one!


People find this review helpful!

VinnitoElitoVinnitoElito

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

This... is perfect. It truly made me feel my emotions, love, fear, sorrow, and happiness.
The animation was fluid and choice of music excellent. The story touching.
There needs to be more animations like this.



jbomb1234jbomb1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Wow, this is beautiful. You did a great job.



DarkwareDarkware

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

A critique is not needed for such a work that speaks volumes by itself. 5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

HrairooHrairoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Great story, great short, but what stung my ears was the suddent cuts of music, other then that it was great.