Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


jacob-lupusjacob-lupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

+2 for the Animation
+2 for the Music
+1 for the Storyline
5 stars, because it's beautiful.


People find this review helpful!

nalemnalem

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Haha, I love this movie. I think the only thing that bothers me is this family doesn't recycle XD lol (joking of course) Great job again!


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Guess she figured she wasn't worth recycling. Activiy book peper is kinda cheap, like newsprint.

Thanks, Mel. :)


LaphinLaphin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

I like this.. well told story, and it's very well animated.



Bahamian-RamboBahamian-Rambo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Simply amazing, I love the artwork and the animation is smooth and transitions well. The story was also touching, keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!

rawrv42rawrv42

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

...And I told myself I wouldn't cry...Well played.


People find this review helpful!