Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


PyrocumulusPyrocumulus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

I am legitimately shocked to find something this well done on Newgrounds.

Good job.


People find this review helpful!

edarddragonedarddragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

cool animation man it was beautiful the dont give up felling the mosuic was good very calming and smooth 5 stars for you mister keep it going


People find this review helpful!

rawrv42rawrv42

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

...And I told myself I wouldn't cry...Well played.


People find this review helpful!

DarqueBasyliskDarqueBasylisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Beautiful, emotional, sweet - all in one!


People find this review helpful!

BobaFett043BobaFett043

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

A flawlessly executed, meaningful and emotionally moving short animation. This is something undeniably rare even by NG's Frontpage standards. The fact that this was made under tight time constraints makes it all the more impressive.

A masterpiece and a well-deserved winning entry at any rate.