Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


LadyIshtar17LadyIshtar17

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2013

God, I wanted to cry. This was so beautiful.



TinnGroundsTinnGrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

Beautiful animation, I like it so much, the Music is perfect for the story and the way you drawn the animation is amazing, thanks for your art :)


AtroxChobatsu responds:

And thanks for your kind words, sir! :D


shizzle44shizzle44

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

I nearly cried at the end of this.
I love this animation so much!
The expression of love is incredibly well here!



Enigmainme23Enigmainme23

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

That was beautiful. The undertones of love and devotion between family was expressed wonderfully in such a simple way. Who knew that even paper dolls face perlious situations to be reunited with each other. Love this.


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Aww, gee. Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :D


usnamerusnamer

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

._.
cool....