Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


LouderThanForteLouderThanForte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Very "Steadfast Tin Soldier". Well done, sir. The only thing that felt a little off was - why did the girl wait until after the paper doll had crawled back to tape up her leg. Couldn't she just have done that to begin with?


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Thank you! :D

It was actually supposed to be the mother that finds them. If you look at the hallway shadow, it has her hairstyle (the girl has a ponytail).


megas86megas86

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

great telling of a story... gotten me into tears



RLaidlawRLaidlaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

everything was awesome animation music and story!



digsBotdigsBot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Dude...this is so amazing!!! Fantastic job!


AtroxChobatsu responds:

Thanks, man. I really appreciate that. :D


nalemnalem

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Haha, I love this movie. I think the only thing that bothers me is this family doesn't recycle XD lol (joking of course) Great job again!


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Guess she figured she wasn't worth recycling. Activiy book peper is kinda cheap, like newsprint.

Thanks, Mel. :)