Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


NinjoNS1000NinjoNS1000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

THIS is truly heart-pounding man :D I followed Zelda for a couple of years and this made my day. I want to make flashes just like this someday!!!! Make another with link fighting zant,vaati,ganondorf,and majora!! Im actually a huge vaati fan :X



JustcallmeLelJustcallmeLel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Very nice indeed.
Question, where did you get that version of Great Fairy Fountain that you played at the end for the credits?



TaimattTaimatt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

Smooth animation style, good sound and music, all around very clean and nice. Only problem I have is that you could really make it a bit longer.



foopaslayerfoopaslayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

You know it was way too short. But the animation was smooth and the use of items was great too. Will there be any more? I would definitely enjoy that



DilatorDilator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Nice. You took the path of having a simplistic cartoonish art style for your animation that made it llok so fluid. I was gonna give this a high score just for the simple fact of me being a huge zelda fan. Nice job!