Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


englishcoconutenglishcoconut

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

and then out of nowhere Ganondorf appears and steals the triforce, zelda and all of his possesions...well good luck


People find this review helpful!

BroockleBroockle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

That was.... AWESOME!
If there was an anime like this for a whole zelda game, that'd be pretty amazing. As long as it's good that is. Favorited ^^



kylekjkylekj

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

wow that was awesome i guess that perfectly shows what link has to go through in his quests !!!


People find this review helpful!

ScrewitScrewit

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

I said this previously but I have to say it again,I simply loved this animation. It was simple but still was able to capture that Zelda feel. I loved the style and animation choice and the colors were also nice to look at. Felt like I truly was next to my good nonexistent friend Link.
NICE!



SuperMulchSuperMulch

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Oh that was rad! Sound effects were great, animation was flawless, pretty colors n' stuff. Awesome work!