Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Just awesome! Smooth animations and the sounds were spot on. Good work!


People find this review helpful!

TheFlipEffectTheFlipEffect

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

The animation is so smooth man, well done.


People find this review helpful!

FelixArkFelixArk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Aquamentis was always supposed to deliver the feel of doing something really important all while proving not to be so difficult.

You captured the elements of the boss very well, though, the fight could have stood to lasted a little longer.


People find this review helpful!

WeeziMonkeyWeeziMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Wow, this is great! Did you draw everything yourself?! I can't even draw a dog..


giggas responds:

Yessir.


xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Once again sir, you have created an awesome submission which re-enforces my nostalgia for the old and great video games of my childhood.
Perhaps we can expect something from one of my all time favorite video game franchises sometime in the future... Castlevania anyone??? :D
Anyway, great work once again, and you continue to be one of the artists here on NG's that I keep a look out for.


People find this review helpful!