Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


Warlick959Warlick959

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Even though The Song of Storms is from Ocarina of Time, it would've been so badass if that was the song that played in the background while he was fighting the Aquamentis, it multiplies the badasseness of everything by like 10. But still, awesome animation I wish the actual battle in the game was this epic :D



CheloManCheloMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

A little bit anti-climating, I mean, at the end my reaction was "that's it?", still, really good animation and color.



CaptainPyroCaptainPyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

You gave link character without giving him character!



LaphinLaphin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Really awesome, I loved the animation and drama throughout, I wish it could have been longer. Hey, also, if you ever need an awesome voice actor, check out some of my clips! I'd love to throw in a villain voice or something if you ever need one. ;D



SunOhSunOh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

It all happened so quickly that I wished it was longer.
Isn't the triforce supposed to appear after fighting Ganon or something?
Anyway, nice job.


People find this review helpful!
giggas responds:

Thanks. In the original game Link actually collects 8 pieces of scattered triforce. This would be his first piece.