Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


JihadGrandadJihadGrandad

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous for the eyes and ears! LAVV IT!



coffe311coffe311

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

this makes fighting this boss seem worlds more cool than it looks on the NES



FwooshEyeFwooshEye

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

This was really good! It was very smooth, good vioce-acting (though there were no words) and probably one of the most serious animations of LoZ I've ever seen, and it still makes one giggle and smile :) It really did capture the feeling of the Zelda-series overall in my opinion.

Oh and I loved his little laugh at the end <3


People find this review helpful!

Dtbig421Dtbig421

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Love The Legend of Zelda. Short and sweet, love it.



BurdaiBurdai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

I really liked this, it was short and sweet.

The animation was very fluid and the artwork was very clean and pleasant to look at.

But what I really liked was how you made Link act throughout this video. I haven't seen Link being given this kind of character type alot, if at all.

He was nervous, but still courageous enough to face his enemy, while being a bit clumsy during the fight (shield on fire, accidently litting his bomb, .. ) all while staying true to his character but not having any dialogue.

This accompanied with the music, it overall came accros as a very enjoyable and quality cartoon. I honestly could see this working as an official short Zelda cartoon on television, or something along those lines.

Fantastic work!


People find this review helpful!