Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


RyallenRyallen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Good animation, fun battle to watch, and good "dialogue". But, I will say this: I can't say that that's not the first boss in Zelda ever, but it does look like the first boss in Oracle of Season. Even the same way to beat him Bomb his horn, basically. Just no fire. It's only three rings shot out of his horn.



TerashiLeonGokenTerashiLeonGoken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

love the movie, hate the loading style. Youtube does that load as you watch garbage. Newgrounds movies used to get the loading out of the way first. I don't know why that's changed.


giggas responds:

Most videos on Newgrounds use Flash. We usually export SWF files and that is what gets uploaded to NG. However some of us have been doing post production work on our cartoons outside of Flash using stuff like After Effects to polish them up a bit. As a result, we can't upload SWFs anymore and need to make use of video files.


Mat786Mat786

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

who needs metal, i kill dragons with a stick!


People find this review helpful!

haukkruhaukkru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

because Link doesnt need a buster sword, or powers of dragonborn..... he kills dragons with a wooden stick sword


People find this review helpful!

JihadGrandadJihadGrandad

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous for the eyes and ears! LAVV IT!