Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 26, 2012 | 2:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 27, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This was my "christmas video".... yeah, nothing Christmassy about it at all. GAH. Guess this is also my last movie submission to Newgrounds this year, and WHATTA YEAR ITS BEEN. I opened up a Facebook Fanpage recently, so of COURSE I had to make a button on the preloader, yet "oddly" it isn't another friggin' naked chick like the YouTube one... might remake them soon (faps)

While making this, I totally ruined my sleeping schedule, I was going to bed at like 4am and waking up at 7am without being able to go back to sleep, so I used my sort-of-insomnia to make this HEH. Today, I went to sleep at 4am and woke up at... 4pm? I mean I guess I got a good nights sleep but damn, its winter, I didn't get to see any daylight AT ALL today, jesus. Plus, at one stage while working on this, I came down with something nasty, most likely brought on by the bad sleep regime. I SUDDENLY got a sharp unbearable pain in my lower back, became cold, got the shivers, felt nauseous and battled a headache. It literally came out of nowhere. But anyways, I got over it, uploaded it to pootube, had a merry christmas (even though my presents were lame and I didn't watch a SINGLE christmas movie on tv which kind of ruined everything LOL) and now here it is for you guys. ENJOY, you better cos i just spent like 5 minutes writing this description gah

Reviews


RJRocky703RJRocky703

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

Hahaha, hilarious! Yeah that about sums that cartoon up. Spinning tops just doesn't do it for a "serious" aspect, unlike Yugioh. Yeah one will say it's a bunch of cards, but look at the Poker deck. It's been around for centuries and has some neat history behind it. Yugioh will reign supreme of them all. (Well the first one) All the other seasons can be tossed aside cuz they're just over-doing it.


People find this review helpful!

HenrykHenryk

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

Actually, to those who think Beyblade wasn't violent enough because japanese laws, lol, no, Beyblade born in 2000, and ended in 2003, up until those years, anime for kids with strong content were common, like Dragon Ball, Saint Seiya, Yuu Yuu Hakusho, etc. Also, those "laws" are bullcrap, if they wanted, Beyblade could be a more mature show than it is in Metal Series, but it was initally for kid so they gotta stick with that, and they should make it look actually for kids. In the original series there were, somehow, slashes, attacks between the participants (one of them ends in hospital because of that), other almost lost an eye, and other was close to lost... His cap. Whatever, nice animation here, it was quite funny haha.



SentoryuSentoryu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

I have a similar perception to shows like these where the toys are featured.


People find this review helpful!

CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

Christmas is all about having fun though, and this was a lot of it! Thank you for sleep-depriving your nights to bring us this present. Anyway, never been much of a Beyblade fan, but this makes me want to give it a shot, just cause it's such an anti-tribute. :D Animation is smooth, stylish, and the comedy is just... sublime. Keep it going!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

hiff8hiff8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

Freaking Hilarous, "His famous Super Kaplowey Technique" Omg, i was on the Floor


People find this review helpful!