Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2002 | 12:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 20, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Urban
    Urban Movies and games FROM THE STREETS.

Author Comments

At long last....

----- WALKTHROUGH RELEASED!!!!!!!! ----

For all those of you who are stuck, we've posted the walkthrough on the BBS at www.section8studios.com. Thanks for playing!

To address a few issues:

It appears people are having trouble at the beginning of the second adventure segment... don't forget that the direction arrows in the upper right may show exits that are not always obvious ;)

The Dragon's Lair style segment is ONLY THE FIRST LEVEL. If it is too hard, you can skip it and move on to the adventure and shooter parts.

For those out there who want some hints for Level 4, a few people have posted walkthroughs in the reviews. But we don't want to spoil it for you! ;)

Thanks for everyone who helped beta test!

-- 8/23 UPDATE --
I made some changes that will hopefully eradicate the freezes endemic to the game on slower computers. - Todd

-- 12/30 UPDATE --
Two million views! Thanks a lot guys, We're glad to see our work paid off! We're working on a new puzzle game right now. Let us know what kinda stuff you want to play and we'll make it for you. Also, we've been actively dicussing plans for a sequel.
- Ben & Todd

Section 8 Studios is Ben Spurgin, Damian Martins, and Todd Madere.

Reviews


nathan-cross12nathan-cross12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

FAQ FOR ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the faq form www.section8studios.com

Here it is! For all of you who are stuck you can finally see the glorious ending. DO NOT READ if you are not a cheater!

Level 1: left, right, left, up, down, up, up, right, left, up.

Level 2: Get syringe. Get matchbook from trash. Get jager from box. Give Jager to NoG. Find quarter in phone. Call Yolanda. Take bus.

Level 3: Shoot all the baddies. Shoot the tires from the home grocer truck, and don't shoot the police officer.

Level 4: Get hammer. Break parking meter. Get money. Buy donut. Give donut to cop. Give syringe to Charlie Pubetar. Sell heroin to Frankenblo and Studebaker. Give money back to Charlie. Buy suit. Get hangar from where suit was hanging. Buy real change. Get screwdriver from hardware store. Pick Yolanda from the bar, she's got a fro. Pimp Yolanda to NoG. Use hangar on car, use screwdriver on car. Congrats! You win!


People find this review helpful!

Powis89Powis89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

Heheheh...

Hehehehe, this game is really cool! Top!


People find this review helpful!

Ultra-pyro-maniacUltra-pyro-maniac

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

Wow

This game is udderly sweet



chris12138chris12138

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

aaaagh,,refreshing

great game,,these are the games people come to newgrounds to see,keep up the good work



djpieperdjpieper

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2003

Its sooooooooooooooo kool!

great job there should be more games like this. But........could you make it a little bit more bigger.
it took me over 45min but still it was quite easy but on the other hand, it would have to be the best N.G game i have played; well done!!!!!


People find this review helpful!