Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2002 | 12:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 20, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At long last....

----- WALKTHROUGH RELEASED!!!!!!!! ----

For all those of you who are stuck, we've posted the walkthrough on the BBS at www.section8studios.com. Thanks for playing!

To address a few issues:

It appears people are having trouble at the beginning of the second adventure segment... don't forget that the direction arrows in the upper right may show exits that are not always obvious ;)

The Dragon's Lair style segment is ONLY THE FIRST LEVEL. If it is too hard, you can skip it and move on to the adventure and shooter parts.

For those out there who want some hints for Level 4, a few people have posted walkthroughs in the reviews. But we don't want to spoil it for you! ;)

Thanks for everyone who helped beta test!

-- 8/23 UPDATE --
I made some changes that will hopefully eradicate the freezes endemic to the game on slower computers. - Todd

-- 12/30 UPDATE --
Two million views! Thanks a lot guys, We're glad to see our work paid off! We're working on a new puzzle game right now. Let us know what kinda stuff you want to play and we'll make it for you. Also, we've been actively dicussing plans for a sequel.
- Ben & Todd

Section 8 Studios is Ben Spurgin, Damian Martins, and Todd Madere.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

-Good-
This was very well presented! The gameplay and quality of animation was great and really nice to go along with the controls were very basic and easy to understand, the game mechanics worked great the whole way through. The plot was great and was used as a real motivator for me the whole way through, nicely presented man!

-Improve-
For the most part it was almost overly simple with instructions as simple as just pressing the left or right keys on the keyboard and really took a big part of the fun out of some challenging difficulty of the game. Nice work though!

-Overall-
Rest in peace Ben you made a very creative and well presented flash here, just a little to basic and not much difficulty here.

-TY Reviews



XJIZZSTERXXJIZZSTERX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

ahh memories

this game is the same as it was back then ...ENTERTAINING AND FUN..its goood to play this again..it deserves a 10



AnarchistOvermanAnarchistOverman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

Awesome

This was one of the first games I ever played on Newgrounds. Everything about it is great. A fun game with good replay value and a great sense of humor.


People find this review helpful!

WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2011

BEN SPURGIN made THIS?!?!

Oh my god you gotta be kidding me. I remember this game waaaaaay back in the day and enjoyed the hell out of it but had no idea the late Ben Spurgin made this! Wow, I waited so long for a sequel but will never get a chance to see it now :(

RIP bro.


People find this review helpful!

jogrishamjogrisham

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

LOL

Any one notice the super mario music when he puts on the pink suit?:)