Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2002 | 12:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 20, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At long last....

----- WALKTHROUGH RELEASED!!!!!!!! ----

For all those of you who are stuck, we've posted the walkthrough on the BBS at www.section8studios.com. Thanks for playing!

To address a few issues:

It appears people are having trouble at the beginning of the second adventure segment... don't forget that the direction arrows in the upper right may show exits that are not always obvious ;)

The Dragon's Lair style segment is ONLY THE FIRST LEVEL. If it is too hard, you can skip it and move on to the adventure and shooter parts.

For those out there who want some hints for Level 4, a few people have posted walkthroughs in the reviews. But we don't want to spoil it for you! ;)

Thanks for everyone who helped beta test!

-- 8/23 UPDATE --
I made some changes that will hopefully eradicate the freezes endemic to the game on slower computers. - Todd

-- 12/30 UPDATE --
Two million views! Thanks a lot guys, We're glad to see our work paid off! We're working on a new puzzle game right now. Let us know what kinda stuff you want to play and we'll make it for you. Also, we've been actively dicussing plans for a sequel.
- Ben & Todd

Section 8 Studios is Ben Spurgin, Damian Martins, and Todd Madere.

Reviews


milkboxezmilkboxez

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2004

It's ok I guess

It was pretty cool I liked it because it was kinda funny. Good work



zerotolerence18zerotolerence18

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2004

ok

it was alright but i couldnt figure out how to get passed the third level.



BribloodBriblood

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2004

the old bum knows all and sees all

all i can say is jesus wept, when he played this game. the graphics are perfect, and how you can play different adventures, is very good. Getting passwords to bring you back to where you last were is perfection in a way not used in words. Violence is godlike and the the bum, tops the cake with humor. Sit back and enjoy this one.

Pss. Sorry christians about the jesus joke, i am 1



The-FuryThe-Fury

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2004

Awesome!

Totally rocked! I played 34 times! That's the truth! Please make another!
Especially the gunfight brilliant!



JPmistaJPmista

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2004

this is pretty funny :)

it has humor it has some down to earth puzzles......and best of all it has a hobbo! can't wait for the next :) hope you start it soon :)