Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 19, 2012 | 3:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 20, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Adrian 5 Points Get 6 Challenge Medals.
One small step for a geek... 5 Points Reach 40,000 Distance.
Total Noob 5 Points Get your team to level 5.
What's the hurry? 5 Points Reach 400 Speed.
Appolo 10 Points Get 9 Challenge Medals.
Major League 10 Points Reach 100,000 Distance.
Regular Noob 10 Points Get your team to level 10.
Turbo Nerd 10 Points Reach 600 Speed.
Col. Mustard 25 Points [?], [?], [?], [?], Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start...
Drago 25 Points Get 12 Challenge Medals.
Fat and Furious 25 Points Reach 700 Speed.
Hercule Poirot 25 Points One is Silver and the other's Gold...
Homerunesque 25 Points Reach 200,000 Distance.
Lt. Colombo 25 Points Geek ain't no dev'...
Sherlock Holmes 25 Points Girls around the world...
Still a little Noobish 25 Points Get your team to level 15.
Theo Kojak 25 Points Rough way back...
Not a Noob anymore...almost 50 Points Get your team to level 20
Rocky 50 Points Get 15 Challenge Medals
So far, so Geek 50 Points Reach 350,000 Distance.
What just passed by? 50 Points Reach 800 Speed.
Alright, you're good...Damn Cheater! 100 Points Get your team to level 25.
It's a bird...It's a Plane...It's PWNED!!! 100 Points Reach 500,000 Distance.
TCB in a Flash 100 Points Reach 900 Speed.
Tiger whom Rocky has the eye of 100 Points Get 18 Challenge Medals.

Author Comments

Update 2.0: Berzerk Ball 2 is now bigger, longer and well, isn't that enough?

Added a new barrier to break.
New bonuses to unlock.
Improved geek smashing & balance
Longer overall gameplay

----

Let out some rage on internet geeks and smash them into oblivion! Berzerk Ball 2 is finally here! Your objective is simple; select a character, build a geek, then smash him as far as you can! It won't be easy; he'll insult you and make fun of you in 1337 speak as you repeatedly hit him further and further! Best of all, you can upgrade your character learn new moves, earn new weapons, and other items that increase your stats and impact the overall damage you do to your nerd!

Reviews


TheLunarLegendTheLunarLegend

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Been done before and a lot better. Fun game, but just lacking compared to others like it. The slams don't seem to do anything other than give a fancy little moment and a minor speed boost, which is likely lost and then some the second the second the geek hits the ground. Weapon stats, and stats in general, don't seem to make any diffrence, used a character and weapon that increase the creeps and saw no diffrence when I switched them. Fun game, but there are others of the same genre done much better.


People find this review helpful!

LakawakLakawak

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Good game, but some of the challenges are ridiculous. I don't see any possible way to break through even the first wall in the Burrito Bison challenge without leveling up, and since you get stopped so early AT the wall, it takes forever to level up even once. That kind of took the fun out of the game for me and cost the game the 5th star. Challenges needed more balance.



SmuzSmuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

First off, let me say this is a great improvement from your first game in this series.

Game play wise, I love that you have condensed the random spawn 'creeps' into one upgrade. It is much more gratifying to know you are upgrading them as a whole and not just one you like. Also your blacksmith metal system I enjoy, the daily wheel I do prefer over a log on 4 - 5 days in a row to make sure you get the best prize. It gives players a chance to log on or play whenever and feel like they get a prize, with a chance of getting a gold bar. The mini games or challenges are also a welcome improvement, they add great diversity to the normal game play. While adding bonus that players would want to gain.

Music wise, when the geek/nerd is walking back I was mildly hoping for a new song but not really that big of a deal. It does fit him for walking back and sets the mood of who your hitting.

Item wise, I love that you added spider items, I have always been a fan of the RNG. It is great in my opinion to be able to get a upgrade randomly. Also with the blacksmith being able to level up based on how many bars he has used is a great long term drive. The fact that you can buy them with real money or with a ton of in game currency is a great hats off to ya.

To end, I am so glad you made a second and shared it to newgrounds. I hope you are working on a third and will share that with us also.


People find this review helpful!

IsredelIsredel

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Go to credits and rapidly click on the, "NERD" boards.

Click on the nerd as he's walking back to the platform.


People find this review helpful!

CatstufferCatstuffer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

was fun! One big bug I noticed was when I reached 800 speed, the hud disappeared completely and I couldn't use my special (since the button was gone) Once the run ended, everything returned to normal however.