Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 19, 2012 | 2:25 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 20, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about how video games can be considered an artform and the people who just don't get it.

Reviews


gamegeek50gamegeek50

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

Great reasons



e102delta1379e102delta1379

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

now everything is violent when did books start to talk about gor- oh wait a minute...they always have had gore DISCUSSION OVER!



YagariFoxYagariFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

What Foamy said is exactly what I think... Some of it even resembled a couple of mental rants I had.



kakalxlaxkakalxlax

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

violent people like violent games because that person is violent, and non violent people dont like violent videogames



megasean3000megasean3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

Games are indeed an art form. When you have truly beautiful games like Portal, Skyrim and Heavy Rain, it is a wonder why idiots like you describe keep saying it isn't.

But though I do like the violent games as a way to chill out from Uni work, I hate it when 12 year old kids play it and ruin the gaming experience. Because of one parent's ignorance, about a dozen adults have to go through with it. And the sad thing is, these games dominate our market, with a few rare games that actually has a decent story, like the artful games of yore. I just hope they implement a system that stops kids being allowed to play those kinda games. It may sound "Templar-ish" to control mass media, but for once, it is something that has to be done.