Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 19, 2012 | 2:25 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 20, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about how video games can be considered an artform and the people who just don't get it.

Reviews


MutsuHanmaMutsuHanma

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

Always gotta love Foamy. Although as far as Video Games go...they are the best entertainment. It's like a book with different ways to itneract, it's like a movie with sidequests. However, Compared to exercise, meditation, studying, learning, bettering, self cultivation, and etc....Video games are a waste of time. But we all know, no one does that shit....because people are lazy...let's instill worth to Video Games it combines all sorts of entertainment into one. Music, Movie, story, Art, Technology, and Interactivity to name a few, Since there are a million points of views this rant and almost every other rant always has a point against the opposition and that's what i love about foamy. Although, there are idiots out there, so you should make a rant about how people need to think for themselves and not copy and paste everything they see and hear.


People find this review helpful!

alucarderipmavalucarderipmav

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

Absolutely love this rant! I am striving to be a game developer myself and these kinds of topics often come to mind. It is so idiotic for a lot of people to be so close-minded about games as a form of entertainment.

On something recent, Dynasty Warriors gets blamed For Connecticut shooting.

Seriously? It was a game about history that had little to no reference to shooting!


People find this review helpful!

SpearcontSpearcont

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

Foamy sounds like the squirrel nice version of my dad. Well, he makes one good argument agianst games: "They instill laziness and PoS-ery if you play too many."
Love with restraint.
Or a Kinect/Wii.
Oh yeah.
Spanish conquistadors.
LOL......


People find this review helpful!

KittenBeatKittenBeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

Oh god. Yes.
The content is great. BUUUUT

The chipmonk effect could have been done way better. If you used a more complex formant-controlling shifter, you might get it to be much clearer and more understandable.

But that's the only thing I can think of. Still 5/5.



canadiansaiyancanadiansaiyan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

That's pretty much my thoughts on it. Every parent who screams that we should'd "think of the children" should STFU and maybe think of their own damn children.


People find this review helpful!