Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


MrXmancraftMrXmancraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

I fell sooooooo different about life now



dude100641dude100641

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

whatever can happen will happen n=given enough time no matter how small the probability.



PtsklerPtskler

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

WOW. That really was awesome. The music fit in perfectly. And the narration was great. Statistics were pretty spot on, seems like you put a good amount of effort into it. I loved it. You definitely deserved the 1st place.



Killer36150Killer36150

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

I find this surprising, yes the actual odds (or estimate), but mainly because I told my friends about the odds of them being the single sperm that made it to the ovum out of 50-500 million sperm... A moment of silence for the brothers and sisters we have lost on that faithful day.


People find this review helpful!

Manly-ChickenManly-Chicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

Great job man! This flash never ceases to amaze me. The simplistic style works really well for how little time you had!
Music and voice acting were superb too!
While it could never be 100% accurate (only refers to the Earth/you being alive), this is probably reasonably close.
What are the odds of you submitting a flash the same day as illwillpress submits 2 other flashes with Foamy in it and still taking first place?


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

two