Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


blackemberblackember

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

This is fucking fantastic.



RandomsaladRandomsalad

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

That's deep bro.


People find this review helpful!

THE-VOIDTHE-VOID

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Amazed, it really is well made and with nice animations, soundtrack and statistics... you deserve this 5


People find this review helpful!

thatrubberducky26thatrubberducky26

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

this is amazing i loved every second of it.i love seeing these types of animations especially with a good message.


People find this review helpful!

SGZetaSGZeta

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

This is fantastic. I love the visuals, the wording and diagrams were very clear and smooth; not a single hiccup in it. The voice actors were chosen very well, and show that though all their voices the voice is clear and brisk. This is incredibly inspiring as well; there are friends I have that have succumb to self harm, and this video is exactly what I want to tell them how great it is to even be alive in the first place. Five/Five, nice work, and I'd also like to say thank you for inspiring me.


People find this review helpful!