Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


Dangerzone15Dangerzone15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

hmm the real question is if being alive is better then being dead or whatever before birth is



AnEnigmaAnEnigma

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Doesn't it go to 1 in infinity, though? There are still the odds that when the Big Bang occurred, physics exists with the same rules as it functions in our universe. Multiverse theory, etc.

If you think about it, there are an infinite amount of ways the universe could have happened depending on events all the way back to the Big Bang, but this one happened. Therefore we are one outcome out of an infinite amount of possible outcomes.



Wizard-LockWizard-Lock

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

1,200 =/= "1.2 thousand" like the narrator says.

Fix this shit.



xenozazoxenozazo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

Nice voice acting, smooth top-level animation, very motivational content. Made my day.
I don't usually give 5/5 but you won me over. Congratulations for winning the NATA2012 aswell.


People find this review helpful!

horshors

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

sorprendente... muy atrapante


People find this review helpful!