Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


CatfoodbobCatfoodbob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

Well, what are the odds that someone would flip a coin to land on it's side 3000 times while being in Alaska where everyone sneezes at the exact same time while being struck by lightning 1200 times, winning the jackpot 100 consecutive times, and surviving it all.


People find this review helpful!

CaptainPyroCaptainPyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

the funny thing is, that the result of all these chances define for WHAT to happen the chance is.

but it's interessting to see how many diffenrent ways it could have gone.



Sonic62920Sonic62920

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

I don't care what the odds are, just that we all kicked their asses, one generation at a time.



chidster64chidster64

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

Aside from smooth animation and good style, good voice acting, and good ambient music; it really made me feel good about myself. A little more purposeful and lucky, so thank you for sharing, it actually made me feel much better about myself.



S-RockS-Rock

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

What are the chances? about the same chances of this video not being Zero Bombed by everyone on newgrounds. TOO LATE MUHAHAHAHA nah I didn't do it but someone did. cause people suck. they're lucky but stupid and not know it.