Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2013

Wow talk about an interesting watch. Sure does make you think about it huh? Not many newgrounds movies can have the effect on you so with that said that's saying something. Nice animation to accompany it. Also wow great voice cast too



randomperson23randomperson23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2013

This has to be one of the most interesting videos out there.



BittaJamBittaJam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2013

Love it! The topic is huge, you know, and I really love the way made it simple. And scary :)
The only little thing is the sound, seems like it hasn't been mastered very carefully. But in any way, this video is awesome.



TheAwkwardTheAwkward

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2013

Damn...



whitechocolate89whitechocolate89

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2013

wow! inconcieveable!