Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


guhdamnguhdamn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

im mind-fucked



deCalledeCalle

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

well then ask yourself if not me, who else would be?

actually there are no odds, everything is actually calculatable, your parents have been meeting for a reason having gathered because they have something in common because somehow eqausl draw to each other, sure it is stochastic-mathemathically rare, but actually you're the only option, a recombination of determinants trying to withstand the test of time of evolution, eventually many might fail, if not now propably in 3-4 generations depending on what you got to make a living and attraction if you don't keep up you will fail, if you don't keep up when you have children they will fail, life isn't getting any easier it just sifts out those who aren't able to either keep on upgrading or making a good servant to those going to rule, actually society is going to get, that it's inefficient to waste life that's already there. if it's there it is going to make best out if it, bcause we have seen what happens if society doesn't watch out for a controlled overall growth... the system collapses taking us back to the stoneages making stupid tv programs, because it's cheap and people buy it because they're slowly growing dumb, leading towards the stupification of man to eventually end in the backwaters of cvilization hopefully for this society to die out to don't be a burden for the battle of competing societies which will eventually replace this sytem with a more efficient one to don't waste life to be more efficient and sustainable as nature's example.... so hey usa was fun seeing you playing the money obsessed egoistic brute that you've always been at the time you arrived at the new continent you haven't changed much and you won't by the examples we have seen so far... this is what religions used to tell us until even their institutions got corrupted with their need for egoistic oppression. watch the death sins, listen to what they indicate to not only for you but to the whole social movement and you will find the answer on how to live and gift a prosperous life. i'm not religious... but i'm not stupid either...



stick01stick01

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

I'm only 12 and i'm a science-y guy. those odds seem very reasonable.



dragontr8derdragontr8der

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2013

I feel special now :3


People find this review helpful!

WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2013

Wow talk about an interesting watch. Sure does make you think about it huh? Not many newgrounds movies can have the effect on you so with that said that's saying something. Nice animation to accompany it. Also wow great voice cast too