Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


Alex-KurenoAlex-Kureno

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2013

Well,as already said,odds are too hight and many parameters aren't considered.
But that's not the point,the point is that the animation is really nice,the voices are smooth,well,everything is perfect,or nearly perfect.
Keep it on


People find this review helpful!

MonochromeMonitorMonochromeMonitor

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

I like the concept, but the odds are WAY too high. They seem almost arbitrary, what were your resources?


Emrox responds:

s'in the credits. Although it turns out one of them wasn't all that reputable so I DUNNO some of it's probably way off


SmiledoughnutSmiledoughnut

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

And I use this life, which was almost miracle, playing games and watching videos...
*sigh*
Great video though!


People find this review helpful!

InsaneRhymingInsaneRhyming

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2013

Really great movie, it's original and its different. Good job!



craiden123craiden123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

this made my mind hurt....D: