Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


MchectorIIMchectorII

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

That is one simply designed flash,yet it is so enlightening in its message of how special Life is,that it reminds those who tend to forget it doing their daily businesses in this rapidly developing world.It also points out what a real gift Life is(although it can be a little frightening with the odds of that not being born at all,for example)but that makes Life all the more special.Kudos to the creators for making this.



nyancat23nyancat23

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

Problem is that it seems like it shouldnt belong on newgrounds but youtube.



ChongoChongo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

Been a while since I've seen this. And seeing it again makes me all the happier. Everyone did a great job, and the theme that you set up with different voices still pertains to the same effect minus some mic quality differences, but it all works nonetheless.

I'll hopefully be seeing this on the front page soon



JoeyButlerJoeyButler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

Really well done, animation is smooth, voices are crisp, and is informative.



MrXmancraftMrXmancraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

I fell sooooooo different about life now