Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


Manly-ChickenManly-Chicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

Great job man! This flash never ceases to amaze me. The simplistic style works really well for how little time you had!
Music and voice acting were superb too!
While it could never be 100% accurate (only refers to the Earth/you being alive), this is probably reasonably close.
What are the odds of you submitting a flash the same day as illwillpress submits 2 other flashes with Foamy in it and still taking first place?


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

two


BOBdiedTwIcEBOBdiedTwIcE

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

you have no idea how statistics work do you? those are the odds that you are also alive somewhere else in the universe. the odds that you are alive here and now are 1 in1 because the fact that you watched this video prove you are indeed alive and there is a 1 in 0 chance you're not. still cool video even if you fail STA-101.


Emrox responds:

Bro come on.


BigBoom26BigBoom26

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

oh man, depthy



ArtezzArtezz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

You have a point there, but hey, if I hadn't made it, someone other had.
One body or another. People don't live. Bodys live. People just live through the body, and the chance of a body born, is a lot higher.



CrazybuttrueCrazybuttrue

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

What this video tells me is that it is entirely possible for everybody in Alaska to sneeze at exactly the same time.
Imagine the look on their faces afterwards


Emrox responds:

sneeze heard around the world.