Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


PjorgPjorg

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

oh i get its a choich between destiny


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

choich


RottenBabyRottenBaby

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

meh, i don't think it's as simple as this video make it out to be



KnocknutsKnocknuts

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

Flipping a coin and landing on their edge is a different story, it wont land on the edge if the table isnt' straight. it also depends on what coin you use. Who the hell would flip a coin 3000 times consecutively?
what are the odds of these odds being the real odds?



alconiaalconia

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

That's amazing! The way the odds were related to other chance occurences like all the inhabitants of alaska sneezng at the same time.



rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

the video made me feel... like i own someone something..


People find this review helpful!