Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


FyctionalFyctional

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

I used this as a basis for a journal in my anthropology class. Making an APA citation with "newgrounds.com" was one of the strangest experiences of my life...



lukathekinglukatheking

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

This informative a lot.Well, it's logical that it's impossible to be hit by a lightning 1,200 times in a day.



NekkoriNekkori

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

IM DA LUCKIEST PERSON ON EARTH jking lol loved it! n_n



pixelbeypixelbey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

Very nice flash. The animation itself was very good, it was simplistic which worked nicely. The music was also simple but was not annoying like it sometimes gets in info-matic videos like this one. The voice acting was good, and I also think it worked out really well how different people read different lines near the end. I think that was very good. I am sure the stats are simplified some, however I am also sure that the eventual point was not the exact odds, but rather the fact that the odds are so minute. I was surprised at exactly how low the odds were for the sperm to make 'you' like you are. Over-all, this flash is very impressive. Something I would change personally is to make the pace a bit quicker, but really not an issue when looking at the big picture. You deserved first place!

~Pixelbey


People find this review helpful!

superface15superface15

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

best fucking thing in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!