Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2012 | 6:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: I made this when I was fifteen. Settle down.

circa 2012:

BEFORE YOU LEAVE A REVIEW, take this with a grain of salt- many of the "facts" here are purely theoretical and unquantifiable, as is the exact odds of your existence. This animation was created to entertain, and lots of my research has been simplified to reach a greater audience (not to say it isn't accurate, however, it's all as accurate as I could ever get). So don't get all science-y on me, I'm not a professional science-y guy. I just googled some data and multiplied it all together for your amusement. ~Enjoy!

Originally created for NATA 2012, which I ended up winning. Rad!

So this one's actually been finished for a while now, but I didn't have the chance to upload it because of some video file conversion issues, which were resolved by my good pal Ricepirate (thanks!) It's way different than anything else I've ever done, but I think you'll enjoy it anyway :)

So a quick word on the tournament this was for-
I had 25 days to make this, so naturally I saved pretty much all of it for the last week or so. Then a series of increasingly misfortunate things happened, such as my graphics tablet breaking, not being able to find my files, and accidentally overwriting half of my movie seven hours before the deadline. Somehow I managed to pull all the pieces back together, and as luck would have it, I came in first place for the round. My direct opponent for that round, Slackman, came in a close second, which means if I had gotten any lower than first, I would have lost before the semi-finals.

What are the odds?

Reviews


D3ViL-sLaY3RD3ViL-sLaY3R

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This was a very educating movie and I hope that ALL of you Newgrounders watched this movie because many of the people thinking that they should KILL themselves, or disrespect their parents when they ask something of them will start to think, "Well, I value life, and my parents gave me life, so I should value my parent's life also." Very touching.


People find this review helpful!

wyatt7935wyatt7935

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This was probably the deepest perspectives given on chances of life.



FyctionalFyctional

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

I used this as a basis for a journal in my anthropology class. Making an APA citation with "newgrounds.com" was one of the strangest experiences of my life...



lukathekinglukatheking

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

This informative a lot.Well, it's logical that it's impossible to be hit by a lightning 1,200 times in a day.



NekkoriNekkori

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

IM DA LUCKIEST PERSON ON EARTH jking lol loved it! n_n