Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2012 | 12:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 19, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Edit: *Daily second, Weekly 5th, Review Crew Pick, added to the zelda collection, and front page! Thanks a ton NG I am speechless : >*

Ten years before Majora's Mask, which might explain why the characters are younger than in the game : >

There were a lot of starts and stops for this flash, but I am glad it if finally finished. Special thanks to the voice actors for being so patient through this. Also to the folks on the Skype Superlab, Budj, Joey, Tami, Teejay, Gustavos, and Anna for testing and helping me with the animation flow over countless hours. : P

I had this idea about a year ago and sent the script to a different animator. However before she got started, she dropped out of the project because of school, so I ended up animating the entirety of it.

The flash is a double narrative, featuring two different stories, that share a same meaning. Since a lot of people are not familiar with Majora's Mask, or have it fresh in their heads, I knew it might have people that wouldn't understand it or be familiar with the characters, such as the young boy "Kafei." So I equipped it with a moral at the end to make it interesting for non- zelda fans as well, hopefully.

Special thanks to Seraphim for the great looking loading screen art. Hopefully people can contact him if they need commissions done, he was great to work with.

I hope you enjoy the bitter sweet parable of A Keaton's Tale

-Esty

Reviews


Mario77877Mario77877

Rated 5 / 5 stars 4 days ago

Hey, I think this was an awesome movie. In fact, you should really make a sequel to this! This was an excellent creation in my mind! This is one Legend of Zelda movie to remember. For me, at least.



BlackKitsune42BlackKitsune42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2014

Such a beautiful story that sets up the plot of the Majora's Mask LoZ video game. Who knew that a Keaton and some self-relection would have so much to offer?



PizzaGodPizzaGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2013

When I was little i made up a hero in the game called Keaton Man, He was actually Majora's Origin.
He was all like "I made you, To be good, MAJORA!" Then Majora betrays him.


People find this review helpful!

RaxoreRaxore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

Well done. As someone who's childhood was filled with Majora's mask, I believe that this animation could very well be canon. There a few thinks I would have liked to see, such as kafei having a few more meaningful lines, but overall I enjoyed it thoroughly.

4.5/5, because the lip syncing could use some improvement.

Wonderful addition to the Zelda Collection.



jjtninjajjtninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Well done, I never thought I'd see someone else be able to make an animation that could go along with the LoZ story line, but you did it nicely, and also had a good moral at the end of it too. Keep it Up.


People find this review helpful!