Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2012 | 12:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 19, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 19, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Edit: *Daily second, Weekly 5th, Review Crew Pick, added to the zelda collection, and front page! Thanks a ton NG I am speechless : >*

Ten years before Majora's Mask, which might explain why the characters are younger than in the game : >

There were a lot of starts and stops for this flash, but I am glad it if finally finished. Special thanks to the voice actors for being so patient through this. Also to the folks on the Skype Superlab, Budj, Joey, Tami, Teejay, Gustavos, and Anna for testing and helping me with the animation flow over countless hours. : P

I had this idea about a year ago and sent the script to a different animator. However before she got started, she dropped out of the project because of school, so I ended up animating the entirety of it.

The flash is a double narrative, featuring two different stories, that share a same meaning. Since a lot of people are not familiar with Majora's Mask, or have it fresh in their heads, I knew it might have people that wouldn't understand it or be familiar with the characters, such as the young boy "Kafei." So I equipped it with a moral at the end to make it interesting for non- zelda fans as well, hopefully.

Special thanks to Seraphim for the great looking loading screen art. Hopefully people can contact him if they need commissions done, he was great to work with.

I hope you enjoy the bitter sweet parable of A Keaton's Tale

-Esty

Reviews


DeadlyfoxghostDeadlyfoxghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2012

That was uhh, reallly good. thanks... for telling a moral seldom told now a days. And for making a really good flash and uhh, I'm gunna stop here but thanks.


People find this review helpful!

taeljamtaeljam

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2013

This is my absolut favourite game, and you just made a part of the epic history. and a part in my heart! Awesome flash guys^^ keep it up ;D (Maybe more of majoras mask? Story of the goron hero or a zora band music video? :P)



oFarmerJooFarmerJo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

Love it.
Offers some background to the Deku shrub, Kafei, and the Keaton mask.
Great voice acting and animation.
Really well done.
As a fan of MM I appreciate this so much there should be more flashes like this.


People find this review helpful!

Taz-XTaz-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

good animation, nice story, overall well done, nice job


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Thanks be sure to check out the other artist's work as well : >


Muffyn-ManMuffyn-Man

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2012

WOW!! CONGRATS ON MAKING THE FEATURED PAGE, EAST.


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Loving the CAP attack! thank you for your loading screen art, I am sure that helped : >