Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2012 | 12:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 19, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Edit: *Daily second, Weekly 5th, Review Crew Pick, added to the zelda collection, and front page! Thanks a ton NG I am speechless : >*

Ten years before Majora's Mask, which might explain why the characters are younger than in the game : >

There were a lot of starts and stops for this flash, but I am glad it if finally finished. Special thanks to the voice actors for being so patient through this. Also to the folks on the Skype Superlab, Budj, Joey, Tami, Teejay, Gustavos, and Anna for testing and helping me with the animation flow over countless hours. : P

I had this idea about a year ago and sent the script to a different animator. However before she got started, she dropped out of the project because of school, so I ended up animating the entirety of it.

The flash is a double narrative, featuring two different stories, that share a same meaning. Since a lot of people are not familiar with Majora's Mask, or have it fresh in their heads, I knew it might have people that wouldn't understand it or be familiar with the characters, such as the young boy "Kafei." So I equipped it with a moral at the end to make it interesting for non- zelda fans as well, hopefully.

Special thanks to Seraphim for the great looking loading screen art. Hopefully people can contact him if they need commissions done, he was great to work with.

I hope you enjoy the bitter sweet parable of A Keaton's Tale

-Esty

Reviews


kerojrkerojr

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

Amazing. love the mix of sounds and music from the game.


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Thanks- mostly from the ending credits of MM. Also JLB's cover of the Song of Healing

: >


jakejake543jakejake543

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Very intresting video its hard to find real creativity anymore. I would love to see more keaton tales. Whether they be actuallynfrom the game or fanfiction its nice to see more of the zelda universe be explored rather then just link amd zelda.


People find this review helpful!

RoTheReaper384RoTheReaper384

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

Very much enjoyed this, hope there are more to come.


People find this review helpful!

protoss1210protoss1210

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

I really enjoyed the narrative you created here with such a nice sounding keaton. I don't know why but the sad music and picture of the butler's deceased son made feel a bit sad. I wish we knew more back story regarding what really happen to his son. If only we could have saved him.... great flash!!


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Thanks : > I believe it is subtly hinted in MM that the Deku scrub is physically ended by the skullkid, who then uses his essence to transform Link.


skyxflameskyxflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

amazing LOZ:MM always has a dark feel to it and this just increases it


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

that's a large reason it is one of my favorites. Thanks for the review : >