Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2012 | 12:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 19, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Edit: *Daily second, Weekly 5th, Review Crew Pick, added to the zelda collection, and front page! Thanks a ton NG I am speechless : >*

Ten years before Majora's Mask, which might explain why the characters are younger than in the game : >

There were a lot of starts and stops for this flash, but I am glad it if finally finished. Special thanks to the voice actors for being so patient through this. Also to the folks on the Skype Superlab, Budj, Joey, Tami, Teejay, Gustavos, and Anna for testing and helping me with the animation flow over countless hours. : P

I had this idea about a year ago and sent the script to a different animator. However before she got started, she dropped out of the project because of school, so I ended up animating the entirety of it.

The flash is a double narrative, featuring two different stories, that share a same meaning. Since a lot of people are not familiar with Majora's Mask, or have it fresh in their heads, I knew it might have people that wouldn't understand it or be familiar with the characters, such as the young boy "Kafei." So I equipped it with a moral at the end to make it interesting for non- zelda fans as well, hopefully.

Special thanks to Seraphim for the great looking loading screen art. Hopefully people can contact him if they need commissions done, he was great to work with.

I hope you enjoy the bitter sweet parable of A Keaton's Tale

-Esty

Reviews


MegaBulborbMegaBulborb

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

That was fucking awesome. Such an interesting story and build up. The art was fantastic and the voice actors were great.

Awesome job my friend.


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Thanks, be sure to look out for the upcoming work of the artists that helped : >


PaladinVashPaladinVash

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

Excellent! Loved the whole feel of the story and it was thematically matched with the music. Looking forward to watching anything else you have put up!


People find this review helpful!

FlufflepuffFlufflepuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2012

rrradical B3


People find this review helpful!

Xen25Xen25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Keaton Ghost: "We Keaton have many... tales..." *chuckle"
Me: Boooooo! XD

Anyway, I love this; an interesting take on how Kafei got his mask, and the voice acting was superb!
Thank you for making this! :D


People find this review helpful!

GeorgiX64XGeorgiX64X

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2013

This movie , is excellent , only with the history and what happens in the animation i can give a full 5 for a such extraodinary movie