Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2012 | 12:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 19, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Edit: *Daily second, Weekly 5th, Review Crew Pick, added to the zelda collection, and front page! Thanks a ton NG I am speechless : >*

Ten years before Majora's Mask, which might explain why the characters are younger than in the game : >

There were a lot of starts and stops for this flash, but I am glad it if finally finished. Special thanks to the voice actors for being so patient through this. Also to the folks on the Skype Superlab, Budj, Joey, Tami, Teejay, Gustavos, and Anna for testing and helping me with the animation flow over countless hours. : P

I had this idea about a year ago and sent the script to a different animator. However before she got started, she dropped out of the project because of school, so I ended up animating the entirety of it.

The flash is a double narrative, featuring two different stories, that share a same meaning. Since a lot of people are not familiar with Majora's Mask, or have it fresh in their heads, I knew it might have people that wouldn't understand it or be familiar with the characters, such as the young boy "Kafei." So I equipped it with a moral at the end to make it interesting for non- zelda fans as well, hopefully.

Special thanks to Seraphim for the great looking loading screen art. Hopefully people can contact him if they need commissions done, he was great to work with.

I hope you enjoy the bitter sweet parable of A Keaton's Tale

-Esty

Reviews


SigmaTaurusSigmaTaurus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

Impressive narrative!!!! u deserve the whole 5 starts pack


People find this review helpful!

piepiebaby123piepiebaby123

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

ah, corny joke


People find this review helpful!

TeeArctic1TeeArctic1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2012

I loved it. It was very well drawn and the story was quite good too. I hope to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!
EASTBEAST responds:

Thanks for the review : >


musicmaster3musicmaster3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

brillient work, great story telling and 1 great tail pun

great work and keep up this kind of work.


People find this review helpful!

MakoHydrusMakoHydrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

I've been a Zelda fan since I was old enough to hold a controller and I feel this was very nicely done. Great work man, Zelda kudos to you. ^_^


People find this review helpful!