Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2012 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Technically NOT just a PewDiePie parody... otherwise I would have up and gave him the name "PewDiePie" and his dumb voice. But I also took a few stabs at other popular vbloggers like Tobuscus, iJustine, Smosh, etc who, despite having millions of subs and makes about as much dollars a year, feel the need to make ANOTHER fucking channel dedicated to face-cammed let's plays.

But yeah, mainly a parody of PewDie. Sorry PewDie fanboys. Sorry "Bro Army". If you enjoy the guy, well, more power to ya', but these are the facts.

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
I'm really enjoying working with smaller stage sizes for my flashes. I originally used to use 800x450, just because "ONEY DID IT" in his tutorials, so I've started using a smaller 640x360 and I like it alot better. Allows me to fit alot more in and just makes everything look nice, I don't even know how to explain it. Not alot of crazy frame-by-frame animation in this one and some shortcuts were made (because I plan to make not one but TWO more entire animations BEFORE Christmas...) but I hope you can look past all that. I've parodied another sensitive subject, so I have a strong feeling this will be CLOPPING.MOV Version 2. I had the idea for this video for a good while now, but when YouTube Comment Wars got taken down off YouTube (which I still jokingly feel is because there was already a brief stab at Pewdie in that vid) , I felt more compelled than ever to make this. BRO. Anyways bye

EDIT: Thanks for the Daily First, guys! Glad you all love my documentary about PewDiePie!

Reviews


AnrisAnris

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

You nailed it with the fake scares,and the clever bot though those are sometimes funny,but what you didn't nail was the happy wheels,Pewdie WOULD NEVER miss an opportunity to kill his in game son nor would he ever say anything else to him than"SHUT UP'' or ''I DON'T CARE!'


SpeedoSausage responds:

The son did die, though... he fell off and it says "MY ONLY SON IS DEAD" next to the fathers head when it has that extreme closeup of his bloodied face.


DennisHouDennisHou

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Hilarious.
I don't like PewDiePie in person as he seemed quite nice (albeit the fact that he acts really wonky and over-the-top), I disliked his fans.
iJustine's isn't that bad and they actually helped and gave constructive comments so it's fine. They wanted her to do facecams, it's not her decision to do so. The end result is pretty good and funny.

Back to topic, I love how you nailed his little quirks and word flashes. Awesome.


SpeedoSausage responds:

But... she didn't have to do facecam playthroughs at all. People tell me to make certain videos every day and I don't, I only do what I want to do. She most likely opened a facecam gaming channel because "Oh look pewdiepie is a popular thing, I better rip him off and my dumb fans won't notice" Keep in mind she also makes millions a year with like her main channel alone, so the extra 5 billion channels she makes are unnecessary additions her paycheck


badstar4badstar4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Semi agree i like Pewdiepie for his comedy it is unique and well done his fanbase is moronic though :/



AlvsynAlvsyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Hahahahahahahahha Spot on!



LakriosLakrios

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Well, I respect your opinion, despite the fact that I disagree... anyway, I liked this, though I feel like if you were taking a jab at everyone (even if it was MOSTLY Pewdie) you could have at least changed what the person looked like to fit the image of who you were making fun of. For instance, I think that the scene where he has to look at the script to know what to say is more of a jab at Tobuscus than Pewdie. The overall animation was pretty broad, though, so it's tough to give more examples. The animation was pretty bad, but the style in which you were animating just makes me like it for some reason... does that make sense? Overall, this was amusing, and I'd like to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!
SpeedoSausage responds:

My animation in this one was kinda' lazy compared to some other stuff I've done, alot more tweens and bounce effects for movement as opposed to him actually moving from one pose to the next. So I admit I should have worked on that more