Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2012 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Technically NOT just a PewDiePie parody... otherwise I would have up and gave him the name "PewDiePie" and his dumb voice. But I also took a few stabs at other popular vbloggers like Tobuscus, iJustine, Smosh, etc who, despite having millions of subs and makes about as much dollars a year, feel the need to make ANOTHER fucking channel dedicated to face-cammed let's plays.

But yeah, mainly a parody of PewDie. Sorry PewDie fanboys. Sorry "Bro Army". If you enjoy the guy, well, more power to ya', but these are the facts.

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
I'm really enjoying working with smaller stage sizes for my flashes. I originally used to use 800x450, just because "ONEY DID IT" in his tutorials, so I've started using a smaller 640x360 and I like it alot better. Allows me to fit alot more in and just makes everything look nice, I don't even know how to explain it. Not alot of crazy frame-by-frame animation in this one and some shortcuts were made (because I plan to make not one but TWO more entire animations BEFORE Christmas...) but I hope you can look past all that. I've parodied another sensitive subject, so I have a strong feeling this will be CLOPPING.MOV Version 2. I had the idea for this video for a good while now, but when YouTube Comment Wars got taken down off YouTube (which I still jokingly feel is because there was already a brief stab at Pewdie in that vid) , I felt more compelled than ever to make this. BRO. Anyways bye

EDIT: Thanks for the Daily First, guys! Glad you all love my documentary about PewDiePie!

Reviews


cownose-raycownose-ray

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

If u paused this u are gay

This movie is completely true. I fully agree with its message.
10.



lordEclipselordEclipse

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Even though I've never actually watched PewDiePie I do find it irritating that EVERY single 'Let's Play' Channel on youtube is originating from someone who is already popular And the fact that they exaggerate every reaction just seems pathetic, It just seems like they play the game first and then they make the video, anyway I thoroughly enjoyed the Flash but I can't shake the feeling that the style is just overused.



KevwasamKevwasam

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Ok so , now I have the proof this guy is just a piece of shit.
I know this is not centered on PewDiePie and it's a mixture of Youtubers that make gaming channels to make more money , but I think you thought about this as PewDiePie being the biggest douche, and I agree with you 100 %.
See , I'm just a kid and I never liked other people play games and I though it ruined the fact that you actually are playing a game and you don't get the same atmosphere but one day I just happened to click on one of his videos and i started to like his kind of crude comedy .
Days past and i really liked his videos , because of the commentary he made...but after some time it got really boring. I then started thinking that it maybe the fact that it's actually him that I don't like so i started researching a bit , and it happens that he was a big ass troller few years before he started making videos.
People who say he is modest and a good person are fucking dumb and blind cause they dont see the real and selfish person that he is.
A thing that shocked me at the time when I liked his videos was when he did a really bad thing to a Youtuber. His name is "Morfar" or something and they started playing games together on June. Just so happens that in the end Pewdie just used him to get some information on some other youtuber via morfar and when he finally got the stuff he needed, he blocked him and never spoke to him again.

That made me hate Pewdie more than I actually did. And the comment you put at the end of the video is just enough proof to make people realize that he is a dipshit.
Now I know noody will read this comment cause it's ong as shit but oh well , just letting my opinions out xD.

That being said , thanks for making this video , i really appreciate that someone has finally the balls to make a video about this. And you're totally right about how these useless youtubers get more money for these gameplays than you do as a talented animator. Thanks Again and great animation :)

- A 14 year old angry kid :'D


SpeedoSausage responds:

I took the time to read it, at least ;)
Never knew about this Morfar thing, think I might look into it more


AmbitiousPoultryAmbitiousPoultry

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

I was enthralled to notice a satirical animation concerning pewdiepie in my favorites feed, however, I'm a tad disappointed in how expeditiously you deterred from the original motive. I mean, not to seem perceivable as a cantankerous, nitpicky fuck, though, after that facetious remark denoting his excessive/undeserved amount of revenue through Adsense at the very beginning of the animation, you starkly veered from the entire point with irrelevant statements. Such as that Happy Wheels remark, I mean, how does that pertain to the issue? I agree that people refer to that game too often when creating Let's Plays, though, that seems like more of a proverbial poke directed at generic LPers, rather than pewdiepie's punctuality.

In terms of animation/art, however, this is impeccable. Your refulgent colors and exuberant poses are always visually engrossing and at times, effectively contribute to the humor. Also, the fact that you illustrate everything with a mouse is baffling. I don't even have half of your artistic potential and I use an Intuous4 tablet. Really, it's dumfounding that anyone can be THIS competent in operating a mouse.

Though, please. Ameliorate your creative writing during future projects and ensure that the point you're trying to convey (if any) remains consistent. You're rather close to surmounting the medium with these animations, though, writing is an imperative component to their prevalence. Just my sentiments.


People find this review helpful!
SpeedoSausage responds:

Agreed wholeheartedly. I was gonna' have like little bags with dollar signs slip into the background more and more as the video went on but I felt people would get the gist - though now that I think of it, it probably would've been more effective with it. I really need to think about my writing more if I intend to parody something which I truly hate again.


JonBroJonBro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

SpeedoSausage... I feel obligated to give you a 10/10 to counterbalance the downvotes of screaming-obsessed adolescents who are blind to legitimate levels of quality, not even because I find this animation particularly funny, but because it is truly very accurate from beginning to end. There's obviously some exaggeration, but it's not as much as one would think. Part of me actually wishes you'd taken a different direction with this movie so that it WASN'T so similar to the popular gaming channels of YouTube, but you had to make the satire work somehow. In any case, thank you for this. Pewdiepie honestly makes me ashamed to have the word "bro" at the end of my name, even though my name originated about five years before he came along and destroyed its meaning.

(To those who are skeptical, take note that the YouTube comment at the end is a real, direct quote from Pewdiepie. And saying "You're just just jealous" is the weakest counterargument anyone could possibly come up with. People hate what these popular gaming channels do because they don't even make jokes, they just mindlessly shriek expletives into a microphone and fake extreme reactions over half-decent games that deserve at least a little bit more respect. The hate just happens to be multiplied by the fact that these people have tremendous and mostly immature followings.)