Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2012 | 6:48 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 6, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alright! Daily Third! Thanks a lot, guys! Weekly 5th too!
-----------
Round 1 entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012, where animators have three weeks to animate a cartoon around a theme.

Round theme: "The end of the world."

It's about time I made something! Last time I updated anything that wasn't a collab was about three years ago! First time I got to animate Sarah here in a speaking role, too.

Enjoy.

Reviews


darkwarsdarkwars

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

Nice been awhile since a new good flash animator came to newgrounds! Looking forward to your work!



StevrovichStevrovich

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

Ok, I'm not the type to quickly click that review button on the top right there ( Yeah, that'd be the lazy type, for you smartasses out there ) But there's just a few things in this vid that just deserve some mentioning and praise.

First, I loved the "Cartoony" effects to almost everything the cat-girl did. ( I believe she's named Sarah? ). They were well drawn and executed, along with just the right sound effects. It really recaptured a little bit of the cartoons of old. Secondly, just everything about anything drawn in the flash shined off a sertain amount of playfullnes, from the enviroment, right down to the character. This is probably because it lies with the style of drawing ( Which was great by the way ) Now to the final point, the character itself. I like her concept, and along to the lines of what Rave5000 said: I'd love to see more of her. That is all actualy. Not many reasons, I just like her.

Its a solid 4.5 stars for me. The 0.5 being deducted for a just one minor things. which was the voice acting

The voice acting was a bit off at times. Don't get me wrong, the voice itself suits the character. It was just small things about it, like the tone of speaking sometimes, or how some parts were a bit hard to understand. that put me off.



coolkid87coolkid87

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

i really liked it. nice job



CelshadedCelshaded

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

Fucking Brilliant



DarkViperDarkViper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

That was awesome buddy, well animated, well executed :)