Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2012 | 9:50 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

Episode 2 of our Mob Squad series. We're having a ton of fun with this. :)

-Appsro

Reviews


wer19971997wer19971997

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

Loved this one as well. Here is some criticism though.
Pros:
- I liked the jokes and the animation doesn't seem so bad.
- I liked the fact you used game footage.
- The characters' personalities are funny and makes the cartoon fun to watch.
Cons: (sorry for the longness)
- The art is good, but the characters don't have much animation. I like watching these and I believe you could make make them much faster if you continued to use presets, but if you don't add anything more to the characters you run the risk of the visual effect getting boring. The script is funny, but needs the visual to back it up. I found myself already wanting something different to look at.
- The mobs look good and have a distinct style, but I don't find the characters unique. All the characters have wonderful personality, but don't have anything unique in how they look. I watch Slamacow's Minecraft animations on youtube. He has each of his mob characters have something about them that makes them look different than the others. It wouldn't be hard for you to do the same and it would make the animation more special (as special as another minecraft animation could ever possibly be :P)
- As I have said before, the jokes are good. I have a bad feeling though that the story isn't going anywhere. I don't know if you have a story line planned out or the future scripts written, but so far it just seems like gags I will forget a day later. Even family guy has a way of making pointless gags, but still keeping a fast paced memorable plot. I find the series much less appealing when I think the story is going nowhere. You are a good animator and you should give this series a good story before it loses all its momentum.

In a nutshell, keep up the good work and I look forward to the next episode. :)



memariomemario

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

If this would have been a tad longer, it would have been 5 stars. Otherwise hilarious and excellent. The steve not looking at the Enderman was the icing on the cake, and really made it better.



CatstufferCatstuffer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

Awesome! I like how the human doesn't look the enderman in the eyes lol



sphesphe

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

Great! I am really digging the animation style and the voice acting is great, very funny as well. I shall be watching the rest of this series. :)



i4cui4cu

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

it would be nice if they wer longer