Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


Foolish52Foolish52

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

Freakin Badass! Music went along great.


People find this review helpful!

PissinPetePissinPete

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

Well...That Escalated Quickly...Never the less, that animation was smooth, and awesome to say the least.


People find this review helpful!

VanvoltraVanvoltra

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

I understand everything (after watching it 8 times)! (with a few assumptions)
With a fast computer, I did not have any trouble with the FPS.
I'd say I like the angles and the characters of the Assult-Team.
To update Gabrael's interpretation, (in chronological order *not in the order of the flash since there was a flash back)
The Falcon and Bear Kingdoms were working together to build some terraforming device that needed power from both kingdoms. The two leaders were at the controls when it was first turn on. The Bear leader decides to push the machine to max output, causing the machine to go out of control. His actions causes his wife be incinerated, along with his arm, and he also thinks he lost his son. The Bear leader blames the Falcon leader for faulty machine and the deaths of his family. (Hence War, cutting of communications) Unknown to him, the Falcon leader saved his son and has raised him.

16-21 years later, The Falcon leader sends the Son and his team to deliver a message to the Bear about the need of peace and repowering the terraforming device. The assult happens, they team gets to the chamber of the Bear's Leader. Then the court wizard pauses time all for everyone who doesn't have (x trait... Bear blood, 3 or more dots on there head, some qualifier). The court guard proceeds to kill off the team. The Son, being immune, just as his Father, jumps on him. The father stabs the hero with his metal arm, which reveals to him that he just killed his own son.

At this, the Father recognizes that he was the one responsible for killing his family, not the Falcon Leader/Kingdom and starts to power the terraforming device again... ergo peace between the kingdoms?


People find this review helpful!
GoshaDole responds:

You got a lot of it yes! The Falcons are just the name of the main characters team though though, not the name of the kingdom (in reference to what the song is about)! I plan on doing a blog post soon to explain a lot of what you said sometime soon.


TheDancingNinjaTheDancingNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Bravo! Bittersweet, but well-executed. Plus, I like the teaser at the end of him arm-wrestling the Oh Oh Oh Sexy Vampire vampire! :D



LoosieGoosieLoosieGoosie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2013

I've been a huge fan of your work ever since I started visiting Newgrounds. Awesome character designs, as usual, and storytelling. I've always been fascinated by dialogue-free storytelling. The animation is simple, but effective. Keep up the great work!