Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


lukborlukbor

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 7, 2012

yyy no comets ok its poprostu żal ale nawet ok



EVAunit1EVAunit1

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

It's cute and colorful, but that can only take you so far. First off the animation is...slow. I don't know if it my computer, but since everyone has this problem I'm gonna assume it's just slow. Second the song doesn't fit at all, but it was a good song. And finally, you do a terrible job of conveying the story. This isn't necessary a bad flash, I just don't like it. It was the same with Pussy Game: cute things being cute, that is all this is to me. I just personally hate your style in general to me it feels lifeless. I don't why its like that, but that's just how I read it.


People find this review helpful!

gabraelgabrael

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

So... the good guys are going to war against the bad guy because in the past the bad guy caused a rip in the sky. The hero has a girlfriend and is given a... thing... from an old man. They go into the evil guy's base, all die, and the hero does... something... reveals he's the bad guy's... brother... clone... and the bad guy decides to do... something... that seems to please the old man and the hero's girlfriend, who then learns the hero is dead and is sad.

And to understand all this I had to watch the animation three times.

Your style is pretty neat. It's cute and colorful, but I can still feel there's something important happening. The music didn't "a priori" fit the story or the style, but I kinda like how it mixes up, clashing at times and mixing at others.

However, as the animator might have noticed, from the other comments, it's really hard to understand what's happening. The colors are too bright, blend too much, and each scene goes too fast for us to understand what's going on, and often I couldn't even identify the characters involved in each frame. I think having two parts to the video, one with a smoother song to introduce the elements of the story and one for the action itself, would have been one way to help us understand what's going on. Or else work on the style a little bit, add some outlines, make sure the colors don't blend together so much, make sure everything goes slower so we can understand or work on the transitions. It wasn't so easy to understand that the flashback was a flashback, either.

I liked the style, the pacing and the music, and the story seemed good, but it was just too confusing.


People find this review helpful!

IPVGIPVG

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

I dont get it



i4cui4cu

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

I don't get it