Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


KhaosLegionKhaosLegion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

It was a bit confusing as to who was who even at the end. Generally I was able to follow the story though. I've always liked your work though and your art is different and interesting. So it was pleasing to watch.


People find this review helpful!

noneznonez

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

Hmm i actually get there by accident but it's quite interesting i think.I'm not capable to understand what was happening there, but well.. i kinda enjoyed this.Reminds me of Xs Project music band, and honestly i felt like a zombie while listening and watching this at the same time...
Still kinda enjoyed this though.I will have a look for Your other productions..



Lancelot317Lancelot317

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

Really solid animating, this is confirmed when the cannon ball is fired.. great angles. Also, just a really intense animation.. a lot happening, fast pace, crazy (but good) soundtrack.. My only criticism is that although these factors combine to make something really cool, they also combine to be the one shortcoming of the animation: it makes everything sort of confusing.. I feel like there was a relatively deep narrative going on but because there was no actual narrative and a lot of everything else, it sort of gets lost.. but still, I liked it.



SanzoKunSanzoKun

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

the visual production value of this is fantastic!!!!!! but the music really doesn't go with anything. The action in the animation is much slower paced than the track and overall the music was overwhelming and distracted me from enjoying the film. Props go for trying to do something a little bit outside the norm but didn't quite work how it should be.


People find this review helpful!

RidRicharRidRichar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

siriusly, there things in this world that i cant really undestand


People find this review helpful!